Chinese | English
Keywords: Charming ShangLuo Innovative ShangLuo Happy ShangLuo
Tayun Mountain

Tayun Mountain:
located at 35km to southwest of Zhen’an County, Shaanxi Province, 15km in distance to Dongping Exit of Xi’an-Ankuang Expressway, and an important part of Qinling Mountains; main peak golden top, 1665.8m above sea level, was originally called Ta’er Mountain and renamed as “Tayun Mountain” by Yan Anlan, a scholar of Zhen’an in Qing dynasty, for it looks like a pagoda towering into sky. In Zhen’an Annals, Tayun Mountain was described as “fairyland in west of county”.
Tayun Mountain is a holly land for Taoists well-known throughout Shaanxi, Hubei, Sichuan and Henan. With a history of more than 500 years, the ancient architectural complex of Taoism was first built during Ming Zhengde reign (1505-1521) and then renovated for five times since Qing Qianlong reign. Now it is a level II unit of provincially protected cultural relics.
Commonly known as “Number One Pillar in Qin and Chu states that outshines Taoist temple” for its danger, queerness, elegance and mystery, Tayun Mountain has not only profound Taoist culture but also splendid natural sceneries, including perilous peaks, fantastic rocks, ancient pines, sea of clouds, secluded caves, gorges and dense forests. Taoist culture blends in harmony with nature.


· Xian e Lake in Shangzhou 
· Dayun Temple 
· Huashilang site in Luonan 
· Luonan Wen Temple 
· Boatmen Hall in Danfeng 
· Tianzhushan National Forest Parks 
· Jinsi Grand Canyon National Forest Park 
· Zhashui Karst Caves 
· Zhashui Phoenix Ancient Town 
· Niubeiliang National Forest Park 
· Muwang National Forest Park 
· Tayun Mountain 
· Danjiang National Wetland Park